Jasmine Studios

Every year we have Awards in the following categories – plus some wooden spoons. Please go to AGMs re details of this years AGM and how to make an nomination. View the recent awards

The Hammersmith Society Environment Award – Our coveted Award to made to a development that we feel best meets our ideals.

Nancye Goulden Award – This Award is given for smaller schemes which have improved the local environment in some way – be it through a building or landscaping.

Conservation Award – for successful conservation projects in the borough.

Jane Mercer Award – for initiatives of benefit to Hammersmith which have involved proactive co-operation, collaboration and communication.

Special Award – for schemes, including publicly accessible interiors, which are not otherwise included in other award categories.

Wooden Spoons are given to ones that got it wrong.

Nominations for the Awards close in Spring each year and winners are announced at the AGM.

2017 – Nominations


Brook Green Tennis Pavilion/café

Bush Theatre – Conversion and Extension

Cambridge Grove – Restoration of railings

Clockwork Building, Beavor Lane

Kerr and Co offices – (Formerly the British Prince Pub), Richford Street

King’s House, 174 Hammersmith Road – New offices (Formerly Haymarket)

LAMDA – New extension

Luma Concept Hotel, Glenthorne Road

Melina Road/Cathnor Park sustainable drainage

‘Parklet’ outside Brackenbury Café, junction Brackenbury and Aldensley Road

Queen Caroline Estate sustainable drainage

20 St James Street, Offices and observatory


Wooden Spoons

Brook Green Tennis Pavilion/café

BT telephone kiosk with advertisements

271 – 281 King Street/Vencourt Place – New housing scheme

Flats above Apple Estate agents, King’s Parade, Askew Road

LAMDA – New extension

Cycling signs – Brackenbury area

White City : Imperial Campus north of the Westway



Previous Award winners:












Summary of Hammersmith Society Awards (1997/8 to 2013)

50 Special Places in Hammersmith – A Pictorial Record


Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: